School Board

The Ardross Primary School Board works in partnership with the Principal to shape and review our strategic directions and priorities. It assists in:
  • Developing & reviewing the school's Business Plan
  • Monitoring school performance
  • Reviewing & approving aspects of the school budget and charges
  • Establishing & reviewing the school's objectives, priorities and general policy directions
In addition, the School Board act as ambassadors and advocates for the school. It brings ideas, expertise and a community voice to support the Principal and strengthen our school's capacity to meet the needs of our students.
Ardross Primary School Board meets in Weeks 4 and 8 of each term. To view the minutes from the most recent meeting, please click here.
The next School Board meeting is scheduled for Wednesday 30 November, 2022


Ardross PS Board 2022


Chairperson: Geoff Cooper 

Principal: Robert Marshall

Secretary: Jamie-Lee Cavill Chin

Parent Representatives: Lucy Dias, Jane Gibberd, Matt Snare

Staff Representatives:  Gemma Clarkson, Denelle Ellery, Nicola Rowden




To read the School Board Terms of Reference click on the link below:

Ardross PS School Board - Terms of Reference 2022


To read the School Board Code of Conduct click on the link below:

Code of Conduct School Board


To learn more about the role and function of our School Board click on the link below:

School councils and boards information